City of Martinsburg

Mayor & City Council

The Mayor and seven Councilmembers are elected for four (4) year terms, and are required to be residents of the City, and in the case of ward Councilmembers, of their respective wards.

You can contact the Mayor at (304) 264-2140 and the City Council at (304) 264-2131.

For more information on the City of Martinsburg's election process you may contact the City Recorder at (304) 264-2131 extension 273.

Inquiries regarding voter registration should be directed to the Berkeley County Voter Registration  Office at (304) 264-1989. 

Council Minutes and Agendas

Mayor of Martinsburg

George Karos

Martinsburg City Council

Gregg Wachtel

Harriet Johnson

Dennis J. Etherington
Councilmember Ward 1

Ward 1 Map

Kevin Knowles
Councilmember Ward 2

Ward 2 Map

Ken Collinson
Councilmember Ward 3

Ward 3 Map

Kimberly Nelson
Councilmember Ward 4

Ward 4 Map

Jason W. Baker
Councilmember Ward 5

Ward 5 Map

Department Directory

City of Martinsburg Ward Map